TV Shows Year of the Rabbit Season 2 Release Date & More

Year of the Rabbit Season 2 Release Date & More

- Advertisement -

Year of the Rabbit is a British crime television sitcom with Kevin Cecil and Andy Riley as the creators. Ben Taylor is the show’s director, and the first season was out in June 2019 with a set of 6 episodes. The Year of the Rabbit got its renewal for a second season and will be back in Victorian London.

Matt Berry says that he is looking forward to the return of Inspector Rabbit to fight crimes. This time Year of the rabbit will deal with the royal family and will have unnatural sources to fight against.

The head of comedy at Channel 4, Fiona McDermott, adds that the Year of the Rabbit is one of the most glamorous and audacious comedies on TV. It has a fantastic cast and crew and will be very precise with details. Channel 4 is too thrilled to have the show back on screen in Victorian London.

This time the director is going to be Andrew Chaplin. Catch up on all the recent updates for the second season about the Year of the rabbit.

What is going to be the release date for the Year Of The Rabbit?

- Advertisement -

After airing the first season back in 2019, the show got its renewal for a new season. Filming was going to start in 2020, but due to the coronavirus pandemic, it has not been possible.

In an interview, the showrunners also said that besides the renewal, the script is still in the early stages of development. Therefore nothing much is available. There is no official announcement on a release date for your of the rabbit season 2.

What is going to be the storyline for season 2?

The creators are not saying much about where the story will lead, but some fan theories do rounds. One of them is the queen of the royal family catching the Inspector rabbit’s talents and his team for a particular task.

The general storyline of the show is about a rabbit who is a detective inspector. He is a dedicated, wonderful, and exciting detective. Inspector Rabbit has two young partners who are a black policewoman who is very efficient, but no one believes her and goofy Rookie.

The previous season has six episodes with a running time of 25 to 30 minutes. The Year of the rabbit is available on IFC and channel 4.

Who is going to be part of the cast for the second season of the Year Of The Rabbit?

The cast is going to include most of the actors from the first season. They are Matt Berry as Detective Inspector Rabbitt, Freddie Fox as Wilbur Strauss, Susan Wokoma as Mabel Wisbech, Alun Armstrong as Chief Inspector Hugh Wisbech, Paul Kaye as DI. Tanner, Ann Mitchell, as Gwen and Keeley Hawes as Lydia in the main cast.

The Year Of The Rabbit is a detective show filled with black comedy and a lot of fun. The first season was a success, and the creators expect the same from the second one as well.

- Advertisement -
Shradha Nijhawan
Shradha Nijhawan is a content writer with Pop culture Times. She started as an intern and continued to be a part-time writer with the company. Previously, Shradha has worked with Webstrummer Infolab delivering articles with client requirements. She graduated with a majors degree in Political Science, economics, and sociology from Mount Carmel College, Bangalore, and is now pursuing an MBA from Christ University, Bangalore. An avid reader and a sucker for information define her well. Her interests lie in religion, cultures, languages, fashion, and travel.

Related Post

Netflix Poster

Top 7 Documentaries to Watch on Netflix Right Now

4 Awe-Inspiring Netflix Whodunits to Consider Streaming in 2021

Fate: The Winx Saga

Fate: The Winx Saga A Must-Watch For Everyone


Alice In Borderland-Plot, Cast And Everything You Want to Know