Vikings Season 7 Release Date And Who Is In Cast?

Vikings Season 7

One of the most famous historical shows is Vikings. One of the history’s original shows, the series has managed to gain a large fanbase and had been running for quite a long time.
The show is currently airing on Netflix and has 6 seasons with a collective of 79 episodes.

Here’s everything you must know about the renewal of the show for a 7th series and every other update related to it.


Unfortunately for the fans of the show, the showrunners back in January 2019 announced that the sixth season will be the final season of the series. The show ran for 7 years. The first season hit the history channel in 2013 and the last in 2020.


The cast for the show included the likes of

  • Katheryn Winnick as Lagertha
  • Gustaf Skarsgård as Floki
  • Alexander Ludwig as Bjorn
  • Georgia Hirst as Torvi
  • Travis Fimmel as Ragnar Lothbrok
  • Clive Standen as Rollo

And others


The official synopsis of the show according to history channel is as follows

“The adventures of a Ragnar Lothbrok: the greatest hero of his age. The series tells the saga of Ragnar’s band of Viking brothers and his family as he rises to become King of the Viking tribes. As well as being a fearless warrior, Ragnar embodies the Norse traditions of devotion to the gods: legend has it that he was a direct descendant of Odin, the god of war and warriors”


Although the show ended, the creator of the show, Michael Hirst revealed his intent to make spinoff sequels of the show. The spinoff show would be called Vikings: Valhalla. It would be set 100 years in the future of the original show’s timeline. The show will include legendary figures like Leif Erikson as well as Freydis, Harald Harada, and Norman King William the Conqueror, who will all “blaze new paths as they fight for survival in an ever-changing and evolving Europe.”