Year Of The Rabbit Season 2 Release Date And Who Is In Cast?

From the creators, Kevin Cecil and Andy Riley, Year Of The Rabbit is a British Television Sitcom with a crime detective background.

The show is directed by Ben Taylor and has aired one season with six episodes only. The show will be renewed for a second season.

Here’s everything you need to know about the second season of Year Of The Rabbit, its release date, cast, plot, and every other update.


The first season of the aired on 10th June 2019 and had six amazing episodes with it. But due to the ongoing coronavirus pandemic, we cannot expect the series this year. Also, in an interview, the showrunners said that they cannot say much about the second season as they haven’t written it yet.



The cast for season 2 will include the following actors.

•Matt Berry as Detective Inspector Rabbitt

•Freddie Fox as Wilbur Strauss

•Susan Wokoma as Mabel Wisbech

•Alun Armstrong as Chief Inspector Hugh Wisbech

•Paul Kaye as D.I. Tanner

•Ann Mitchell as Gwen

•Keeley Hawes as Lydia

And others


The show is about Detective Inspector Rabbit, a dedicated, sturdy, thick, and poetic drunk Victorian copper, who sleuths his way across London with his two young partners, a doofy rookie, and a brilliant black policewoman no one ever believes.

It has altogether of six episodes, each with a different story. The show is available on Channel 4 and IFC. Each event lasts 25-30 mins.

The show is a detective sitcom, with black comedy and buddy cop genres.

Stay tuned with us to remain updated with every news about Year Of The Rabbit season 2.